Bedminster Land Use Board Appoints New Chair and Vice Chair for 2024

In a noteworthy move, the Bedminster Land Use Board appointed Carol Guttschall as the new Chairperson and Jeffrey Leonard as the Vice Chair for the year 2024. This decision was made during their recent meeting, which also covered a range of procedural matters and set the stage for upcoming land use applications.

The meeting commenced with the nomination and appointment of Carol Guttschall as Chairperson for the next year, a motion that passed unanimously. Following this, Jeffrey Leonard was nominated and appointed as Vice Chair, also receiving unanimous support from the board members.

Subsequent to the leadership appointments, the board conducted its annual administrative tasks, including the approval of minutes from the December 7th meeting, with board member Kathy Christie abstaining due to her absence from the said meeting. The board also approved resolutions regarding Professional Services, meeting dates for the year, and the appointment of the board secretary, with all members voting in favor.

Looking ahead to future business, the board discussed the completeness determination for a property on Lamington Road, proposed to be converted to a multi-use property. While there were waivers requested for the application’s completeness, the board’s planner found no issues with granting them. The application was scheduled to be addressed at the February 1st meeting, pending the completion of necessary documentation and review by the board’s planner.

The board also touched upon other potential applications that might be forthcoming, including one from a local donut shop and several Board of Adjustment matters.

Note: This meeting summary was generated by AI, which can occasionally misspell names, misattribute actions, and state inaccuracies. This summary is intended to be a starting point and you should review the meeting record linked above before acting on anything you read. If we got something wrong, let us know. We’re working every day to improve our process in pursuit of universal local government transparency.

Lawrence F. Jacobs
Land Use Board Officials:
R. Colin Hickey, Carol Guttschall, Louis DiGiovine, Tim Walter, George Rodelius, Anna Orabona, Jeffrey Leonard, Richard Travaglini, Steven Fuerst, Kathy Christie, Janine DeLeon (Land Use Board Administrator)

Receive debriefs about local meetings in your inbox weekly:

Trending in
New Jersey:

Meeting Date
Filter by bodytypes
Bike and Pedestrian Advisory Committee
Board of Elections
Board of Health
Borough Council
City Council
County Council
Environmental Commission
Historic Preservation Commission
Housing Authority
Human Relations Committee
Insurance Fund
Land Use Board
Library Board
Municipal Alliance
Parking Authority
Parks and Gardens Commission
Parks Commission
Planning Board
Recreation Commission
Redevelopment Agency
Rent Leveling Board
School Board
Sewerage Authority
Shade Tree Commission
Trails Committee
Zoning Board
Filter by County
Atlantic County
Bergen County
Burlington County
Camden County
Cape May County
Cumberland County
Essex County
Gloucester County
Hudson County
Hunterdon County
Mercer County
Middlesex County
Monmouth County
Morris County
Ocean County
Passaic County
Somerset County
Sussex County
Union County
Warren County
Filter by sourcetypes