Lyndhurst School Board Elects New President and Vice President

In a reorganization, the Lyndhurst School Board appointed Paul Passamano as the new President and Daniel Parda as the Vice President for the 2024 term.The meeting also highlighted a charitable initiative by the high school’s Law Enforcement Club and the honoring of a Middle School teacher, alongside routine swearing-in of board members and administrative procedures.

Paul Passamano’s election as the new Board President was unanimous and followed by the appointment of Daniel Parda as Vice President after a vote where Parda received the majority despite another nomination and a couple of dissenting votes. Passamano, in his acceptance, emphasized the importance of unity and collaboration among the board members to make the year successful.

Another item discussed was the presentation by Officer Passamano of the Law Enforcement Club’s charitable work. The club, comprising high school seniors, donated time and resources to support local families during the holiday season. The initiative was praised for exemplifying the positive relationship between the school, students, and the police department, and for contributing to the wellbeing of the community.

The meeting also included the traditional swearing-in of the new board members, with Mr. Steve Tenelli administering the oath of office. State monitor Mr. Wayne Demikoff was present via live stream, ensuring transparency and oversight.

The meeting concluded with the acknowledgment of a Middle School teacher, who was honored for her contributions to the school community. The next board meeting is scheduled for January 29th.

Note: This meeting summary was generated by AI, which can occasionally misspell names, misattribute actions, and state inaccuracies. This summary is intended to be a starting point and you should review the meeting record linked above before acting on anything you read. If we got something wrong, let us know. We’re working every day to improve our process in pursuit of universal local government transparency.

Joseph DeCorso
School Board Officials:
Domenick Abbate Jr., Paul Passamano, Chris Andrinopoulos, Michael Carrino, Erin Keefe, Daniel Perrotta, Dr. Anthony Scardino, Elaine Stella, Michael Valvano

Receive debriefs about local meetings in your inbox weekly:

Trending in
New Jersey:

Meeting Date
Filter by bodytypes
Bike and Pedestrian Advisory Committee
Board of Elections
Board of Health
Borough Council
City Council
County Council
Environmental Commission
Historic Preservation Commission
Housing Authority
Human Relations Committee
Insurance Fund
Land Use Board
Library Board
Municipal Alliance
Open Space Commission
Parking Authority
Parks and Gardens Commission
Parks Commission
Planning Board
Recreation Commission
Redevelopment Agency
Rent Leveling Board
School Board
Sewerage Authority
Shade Tree Commission
Trails Committee
Zoning Board
Filter by County
Atlantic County
Bergen County
Burlington County
Camden County
Cape May County
Cumberland County
Essex County
Gloucester County
Hudson County
Hunterdon County
Mercer County
Middlesex County
Monmouth County
Morris County
Ocean County
Passaic County
Somerset County
Sussex County
Union County
Warren County
Filter by sourcetypes