Fair Haven Borough Administrator Announces Retirement

In the latest meeting of the Fair Haven Borough Council, a significant announcement was made regarding the retirement of Borough Administrator Teresa Cagno Grande, who is set to retire on June 1, 2024. Grande has been serving Fair Haven for 13 years and has a career spanning over two decades in municipal government. Her contributions have been recognized through her leadership roles and awards in the New Jersey Municipal Management Association.

During the meeting, two new governing body members were sworn in. In a notable event, one of the incoming council members, Michal DiMiceli, was sworn in virtually with the assistance of a sitting Congressman. DiMiceli expressed excitement about joining the Council and commended the outgoing Administrator Grande. Following DiMiceli, Brian Olson was sworn in and shared his commitment to serving the community, emphasizing the servant aspect of his role as a public servant.

The council also appointed Elizabeth Koch as the Borough Council President for the year 2024, a decision that was met with unanimous approval from the council members. Additionally, the 2024 Fire Company officers were recognized, including the appointment of Fire Chief Matthew Deonte, and other key positions within the Fire Department and associated service units.

The Council moved through several resolutions efficiently, including the appointment of boards, commissions, and committees, as well as appointments to the Police Department for the year. A question was raised regarding the approved banks for the borough’s cash management, which was clarified to the satisfaction of the council members.

Note: This meeting summary was generated by AI, which can occasionally misspell names, misattribute actions, and state inaccuracies. This summary is intended to be a starting point and you should review the meeting record linked above before acting on anything you read. If we got something wrong, let us know. We’re working every day to improve our process in pursuit of universal local government transparency.

Joshua Halpern
City Council Officials:
Elizabeth Koch, Tracy Cole, Michal DiMiceli, Kristen Hoey, Andrew “Drew” LaBarbera, Brian Olson, Allyson Cinquegrana (Administrator)

Receive debriefs about local meetings in your inbox weekly:

Trending in
New Jersey:

Meeting Date
Filter by bodytypes
Bike and Pedestrian Advisory Committee
Board of Elections
Board of Health
Borough Council
City Council
County Council
Environmental Commission
Historic Preservation Commission
Housing Authority
Human Relations Committee
Insurance Fund
Land Use Board
Library Board
Municipal Alliance
Parking Authority
Parks and Gardens Commission
Parks Commission
Planning Board
Recreation Commission
Redevelopment Agency
Rent Leveling Board
School Board
Sewerage Authority
Shade Tree Commission
Trails Committee
Zoning Board
Filter by County
Atlantic County
Bergen County
Burlington County
Camden County
Cape May County
Cumberland County
Essex County
Gloucester County
Hudson County
Hunterdon County
Mercer County
Middlesex County
Monmouth County
Morris County
Ocean County
Passaic County
Somerset County
Sussex County
Union County
Warren County
Filter by sourcetypes