River Dell School Board Faces Tie in Presidential Vote

During the recent River Dell School Board meeting, the board experienced a tie in the election for the new president. The votes for the two nominees, Alan Feigenson and Stephanie Hartman, were evenly split, resulting in three votes each. Due to the tie, the decision was tabled to the next meeting. The board proceeded to elect a vice president, with Claudia O’Neill securing the position.

In addition to the election, the meeting included the administration of the oath of office to the newly elected board members. The superintendent, Dr. James J. Albro, provided updates on the district’s progress following a successful referendum vote on December 12th. He outlined the next steps in the process, including finalizing drawings and preparing for bidding on the projects. Emphasis was placed on the positive outcome of the referendum and the anticipated benefits for the district’s facilities and its students.

The board discussed the possibility of updating the district’s website to reflect the ongoing progress of projects from the successful referendum. Alan Feigenson suggested that the website should be kept updated regularly to inform the community about developments. The consensus was to remove outdated voting information while keeping details on the projects and updates accessible to the public.

The meeting concluded with the passing of resolutions, covering items G1 to G25, with unanimous approval from all present board members.

Note: This meeting summary was generated by AI, which can occasionally misspell names, misattribute actions, and state inaccuracies. This summary is intended to be a starting point and you should review the meeting record linked above before acting on anything you read. If we got something wrong, let us know. We’re working every day to improve our process in pursuit of universal local government transparency.

Dr. James J. Albro
School Board Officials:
Trude Engle (Business Administrator/Board Secretary), Albert Graef, Stephanie Hartman, Tracey-Ellen Ehalt, Annette Farelli, Alan Feigenson, Barbara Kuchar, Douglas Kupfer, Claudia O’Neill, John Samuel

Receive debriefs about local meetings in your inbox weekly:

Trending in
New Jersey:

Meeting Date
Filter by bodytypes
Bike and Pedestrian Advisory Committee
Board of Elections
Board of Health
Borough Council
City Council
County Council
Environmental Commission
Historic Preservation Commission
Housing Authority
Human Relations Committee
Insurance Fund
Land Use Board
Library Board
Municipal Alliance
Parking Authority
Parks and Gardens Commission
Parks Commission
Planning Board
Recreation Commission
Redevelopment Agency
Rent Leveling Board
School Board
Sewerage Authority
Shade Tree Commission
Trails Committee
Zoning Board
Filter by County
Atlantic County
Bergen County
Burlington County
Camden County
Cape May County
Cumberland County
Essex County
Gloucester County
Hudson County
Hunterdon County
Mercer County
Middlesex County
Monmouth County
Morris County
Ocean County
Passaic County
Somerset County
Sussex County
Union County
Warren County
Filter by sourcetypes