Warren School Board Elects New President and Vice President

In a development at the recent Warren School Board meeting, Patricia Zohn was elected as the Board President for the 2024 term. The meeting continued with the administration of oaths to newly elected board members, including Laura Keller, Stephen Toor, Todd Weinstein, and newcomer Richard Metta.

The board also focused on annual reorganization action items, emphasizing the importance of the Board Member Code of Ethics and the district’s mission statement. New board appointees were confirmed for various external bodies, such as the New Jersey School Boards Association Delegate Assembly and the Somerset County Education Services Commission, with Richard Metta and Todd Weinstein among those taking new responsibilities.

Superintendent Matthew Mingle highlighted the importance of the board’s role in the community and the anticipated work for 2024, while also noting no correspondence to report regarding HIB (Harassment, Intimidation, and Bullying) investigations. Superintendent Mingle further addressed the community about the potential impact of inclement weather on school operations, emphasizing the district’s preparedness to make timely decisions.

The Curriculum and Technology Committee reported on meetings held over the past months, discussing curriculum guidelines, assessment scores, and the implementation of the I-Ready program, which provides insights into student performance trends and areas needing support.

Note: This meeting summary was generated by AI, which can occasionally misspell names, misattribute actions, and state inaccuracies. This summary is intended to be a starting point and you should review the meeting record linked above before acting on anything you read. If we got something wrong, let us know. We’re working every day to improve our process in pursuit of universal local government transparency.

Matthew Mingle
School Board Officials:
David Brezee, Patricia Zohn, Mehul Desai, Natalie Feuchtbaum, Laura Keller, Scott Otto, Stephen Toor, Ryan Valentino, Todd Weinstein, Christopher Heagele (School Business Administrator), William Kimmick (Assistant Superintendent), Stacey Hann-Modugno (Curriculum Supervisor), Molly Lange (Director of Special Services), Lance Riegler (Director of Information Technology), Cheryl Hall (Transportation Coordinator)

Receive debriefs about local meetings in your inbox weekly:

Trending in
New Jersey:

Meeting Date
Filter by bodytypes
Bike and Pedestrian Advisory Committee
Board of Elections
Board of Health
Borough Council
City Council
County Council
Environmental Commission
Historic Preservation Commission
Housing Authority
Human Relations Committee
Insurance Fund
Land Use Board
Library Board
Municipal Alliance
Parking Authority
Parks and Gardens Commission
Parks Commission
Planning Board
Recreation Commission
Redevelopment Agency
Rent Leveling Board
School Board
Sewerage Authority
Shade Tree Commission
Trails Committee
Zoning Board
Filter by County
Atlantic County
Bergen County
Burlington County
Camden County
Cape May County
Cumberland County
Essex County
Gloucester County
Hudson County
Hunterdon County
Mercer County
Middlesex County
Monmouth County
Morris County
Ocean County
Passaic County
Somerset County
Sussex County
Union County
Warren County
Filter by sourcetypes